27
Apr
07

next!

So the Boston Marathon was a success… Petra and I finished together and in decent time for first-timers; 4 hours and 50 minutes – but most importantly, sans injury!

Now I can ride my bike, guilt free – and one thing I’ve noticed with all the marathon training is that my riding is WAY stronger than it ever has been before. Up-hills seem smaller, downhills are definitely faster. It’s also time to start focusing on the next tasks at hand: our trip to Europe in June/July, the 2007 Island Pond Road Rally, our wedding in September.. and beyond!

I’d also like to take a moment to state a few other life goals I have….

1) bike from San Francisco to Boston for charity

2) through-hike the Appalachian Trail

3) post to my blog more often

Seriously though – with this Marathon behind me, I feel a bit less jammed up and very, very excited to have energy enough to go party again!

Also, I finally pulled the trigger on a new camera – after deciding that I would like to pursue still photography as more than just a hobby. There are plenty of opportunities out there to take stock photos and another goal is to publish a coffee-table book at some point of my photos…

Now, if the weather would be a little less wet and gray, I could go out and play with the new addition: a Nikon D200 – it’s super sweet and will let me get back into the exploration of SLR-based photography and all of the manipulation it enables.

OK – much to do.. including have a fun weekend! Hope you do the same!

-g

0 Responses to “next!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

