14
Mar
09

11th & Mission

I’m sitting here at the dining table at the new office, overlooking from the fourth floor the corners of 11th and Mission St in San Francisco, while the sheetrockers apply the first coat of mud in the edit suite. Seems that I only get around to posting something to ye olde g*log when there is literally nothing else to do. That being said, life has been full and fulfilling since I last posted, back whenever it was I posted something.

If you’re reading this, you likely already know that we bought a house here in the city, work has been going well (enough so to warrant moving into new office space downtown), and honestly, I couldn’t be more content. When I say ‘content’, I in no way mean ‘complacent’, San Francisco has been kind to us in the year and a half or more since our relocation from Boston, and there seems to never be a dull moment.

In the greater world, things seemingly couldn’t get any worse, and yet things have never been better, as we have a refreshing new face in the previously too-white house, with fresh ideas, an ability to speak to the world with respect and compassion and understanding that the views of the USA aren’t necessarily in line with everyone, and the courage to actually take some real risks to solve the foundation. Last night, over dinner with friends, I said that Obama is lifting the house up to build a new foundation under it, instead of simply patching the roof or replacing some plumbing.

It’s all very exciting.

I don’t really have anything in mind here, simply wanting to put some thoughts down and keep the g*log somewhat alive.

If you read this, leave a note in the comments section so I know that there is at least some viewership!

Until then, be warm, be well.

-g

2 Responses to “11th & Mission”


  1. 1 Aaron
    March 16, 2009 at 2:12 am

    The table looks great. I was wondering what story was with the new office, glad to hear things are going so well. I hope it doesn’t keep you too busy to ride. 🙂
    Joe and I hit the roads today, what a beautiful spring day for a spin. Just doing some short rides for the time being, due to lack of real free time, and the fact it’s still only 50. 🙂
    How’s P doing?

  2. May 4, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    I’m reading, albeit a month or two later. Just catching up after our whirlwind tour of Japan. Sounds like the multiple moves are treating you well. Looking forward to another long weekend in VT later this summer.

    Right… I need to get off my ass and start planning.

    Jim


Leave a Reply

